What I Hope To Achieve in 8 weeks through HNG-8 Internship

Who Am I?

Hi πŸ–πŸ˜Ž, my name is Theodore Kelechukwu Onyejiaku. I hail from Imo state, was born in Onitsha ang grew up in the ever busy streets of Lagos. I am currently a graduate of the prestigious Federal University of Technology, Owerri. Where I studied Information Management Technology, or currently Information Technology in the school.
I like to code, write articles on coding, build applications, love singing, playing guitar, reading books that sharpen my mind and deepens it too.
I have dreams of studying in Germany for my Masters while working as a Software Engineer there, probably in five years time. I like the beautiful things of Nature, the 7 wonders of the world. And yes I like Passenger, he is my favorite musician. 20191116_142835.jpg At Andela Office (Epic Tower) in the year 2019

DSC_0172.jpg Making a poem presentation in a Symposium in my School

My Tech Stack

I am a MERN Stack developer. This means I use MongoDB as my database, ExpressJs framework, React front-end framework and NodeJs for building applications that I love.

mern.png

Image source

What is HNG?

The HNG internship is a 3-month remote internship designed to find and develop the most talented software developers.Everyone is welcome to participate (there is no entrance exam). Anyone can log into the internship using their laptop. Each week, we give tasks. Those who complete them advance forward. We pay the interns weekly. - HNG

HNG tries to change the way education is done in Africa. It’s the bridge between learning to code, and becoming the best in the world. They find African developers and give them the opportunity to excel.

If you want to know more about HNG please visit this link.

My Future Goals And Achievements Using this Internship

arrows-2889040_1920.jpg Image by 3D Animation Production Company from Pixabay

With this internship, I hope to achieve the following goals.

  1. Reach the final of this internship
  2. Become better. This means that I want to become a better developer, increase my network, increase my inter-personal skills, and among all these, I want to learn something new 😊.
  3. Get a comfortable, career-sky-rocketing and healthy job so that I can enjoy life better.

Tutorials for you!

Heyyyooo!!! Do you want to know some technologies? Well you can start with the following tutorials:

  1. For Figma, check this: figma in 40 mins
  2. Interested in HTML, check this : Learn HTML in 1 hour
  3. Do you want to learn how to version and track down the history of your codes with Git. Then follow this link: Git Beginners Tutorial
  4. Are you interested in learning Python. Then this is for you: Python in 4 hours full course
  5. You have interest in Go? Watch this series: Goland Tutorial
  6. Are you new to NodeJs, then this is for you: Node.js in 1 Hour